Burnley v Chelsea

For reasons that I can’t quite put my finger on, I don’t like betting on the underdog, even when the bookies give away a large handicap, as they have done today. Even so, I can’t turn down the 4 goal head start Burnley have been given today.

While I fully expect a Chesea win (which is reflected by the odds) I couldn’t take the 1.08 that is on offer for Chelsea to win or draw. Burnley have the third best home record in the league, and aren’t exactly whipping boys away from home, so to be offered 1.08 to avoid a heavy defeat, I had to get involved.

Burnley +4 £119.12 at odds 1.08

Update Finished 1-1 New Bank £1,333.08

Leave a Reply

